MEDITATION field. It then travels further to become one


 There are 9 types of meditation in the system
of simplified kundalini yoga. We have taken only 5 types of meditation.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

v  Agna meditation –
The life energy, situated in the Mooladhara Chakra, is raised to a point
between the eyebrows, when its presence in the body becomes evident. The
pituitary gland is activated during meditation.

v  Thuriya meditation – The
life energy is raised to the crown of the head for meditation purposes. The
pineal gland is activated during meditation.

v  Thuriatheetha meditation – The
life energy transcends the body to blend with the universal field. It then
travels further to become one with the static state.

v  Nine center meditation – Meidtation
on the seven chakras or energy centers, viz Mooladhara, Swadhistana,
manipooraka, Visudhi, Anahata, Agna & Thuriya, within the body, besides the
universal field and the static state.

v  Divine meditation – Recapitulating
the transformations undergone by the Divine state culminating with man, and
becoming one with it.


v  The
frequencies of the mind waves come down during meditation.

v  Concentration-
is the ability to stay focused on anything.

v  Five
qualities are developed through meditation. They are 1. Perspicacity

2.  Magnanimity  
3. Receptivity  4. Adaptability 5.

v  Frees
the individual from Agamiya karm(Agna).

v  The
subconscious and conscious mind work in harmony.

v  Constant
awareness is developed.

v  Imprints
of Prarabdha karma are eradicated(Thuriya).

v  As
this meditation is performed from the level of the subconscious mind, the Consciousness
begins to rule it.sin imprints are dissolved.

v  Sanchitha
karma is eradicated(Thuriyatheeta).


        Be aware of the Awareness. Awareness of

v  Awareness
of reality

v  Awareness
of Divinity

v  Awareness
of  knowledge of the self

v  Awareness
of immortality

v  Awareness
of soul

v  Awareness
of  spirit

v  Awareness
of conscience

v  Awareness
of Consciousness

v  Awareness
of  life

v  Awareness
of eternity

This is
the gift of Divine master (Guru).

v  Awareness
is not to be told.

v  Sweet
of sweet

v  How

v  The
process of tasting is awareness.

Awareness is tasting.
The process of tasting Karma will help us to come out of the thamasic mind and
get into rajasic mind. The practice of meditation will help us to travel from
rajasic mind to sathvic mind, which is the pious or balanced state of mind.


            Inner analyses means – introspection.  

introspection, ‘self’ is both the criminal and the judge. Mind hesitates to
accept its mistakes when pointed out by others. So through introspection, one
finds out his defects and eliminate them. It is not necessary to
in-born-gifted. But introspection is very essential to humanity which enacts
maximum mistakes. Introspection is considered as a divine practice in

 To destroy defects of word, thought and deed
practice highlighted ‘introspection’.


has got three impurities. They are

v  Psychic

v  Imprints
of sins (Impurity)

v  Ignorance
of Truth(Illusion)


feeling is a must to delete ego. ‘Me’ and ‘Mine’ the two emotional thoughts and
from that six harmful qualities come out. The six greed, anger, miserliness,
immoral sexual passions, inferiority superiority complex and vengeance are to
be transformed into good traits.

 There are five stages of Research or practices
in Introspection.

They are:

v  Analysis
of Thought

v  Moralization
of Desire

v  Neutralization
of Anger

v  Eradication
of Worries

v  Who
am I?(Realization of self)

Analysis of Thought

 Analysis of thought is a good practice by
finding the rise of thought, the basic reasons, the action, the result and
making the thought set right. By this we keep good thoughts leaving bad ones.

Moralization of Desire

 Desire is aroused state of soul. When soul
functions, emotions spring up. If emotions rise, Needs jump up.

 Neutralization of Anger

Anger destroys man and
damages the joy of the family. It develops mental grudings and sights in the
society. If one is angry the peace of family will be spoiled. Anger cannot be
eradicated but be neutralization.

of Worries

a desire obstructed, if the mind is unable to accept that situation, that
mental state is Worry. 

whatever things one is detached,

There is no pain from
that specific thing.                                           Thirukkural
– 341

should be categories into four types:

v  Those
that have to be experienced

v  Those
that have to be postponed

v  Those
that have to be ignored

v  Those
that have to be solved immediately

Who am I? (Realization
of self)

am I? When did I come from? Where should I go? To know the clarifications one
should study the topic of ‘Realization of Self’ or Realization of
Divinity’.”Who am I?” practice is to feel. ‘Absolute Space or Divinity’ is being
self or ‘I’.

between habit and wisdom, man gets clarification transforming his habit
properly and through the wisdom, he needs a regular practice to lead life by
changing his lifestyle. This is Kundalini Yoga.


means experience of Oneness, Newness and Nowness. According to the yoga sutras
of Pathanjali, the Ultimate aim of yoga is to reach “Kaivalya”- The Ultimate
Liberation. The practice of Simplified Kundalini Yoga by Shri. Vethathiri
Maharishi brings the Triple Transformation of human life. When we practice the Simplified
Physical Exercise (9 types) designed by Vethathiri Maharishi we can get the
experience of Patanjali’s asana and Pranayam.

the Vital transformation occurs in our body and our mind
Consciousness. When we practice introspection and sublimation of Vethathiri
Maharishi, we can get the experience of Yama and Niyama. Here some changes
occur in our Gunas (Saathvic, Rajasic & Tamasic), Minds (Conscious,
Sub-Conscious & Super Conscious), Bodies (Gross, Subtle, Astral) and in the
Five kosas.

we practices the meditation Agna, Thuriya, Thuriyatheetha, Nine centre framed
by Vethathiri Maharishi we can realize the inner being of Consciousness by
practicing of Dharana, Prathyahara, Dhyana and Samadhi (Merging) designed by
Pathanjali. Here the